Skip to content

Board of Directors

Dr. Filippo Drago

President

Filippo Drago, M.D.
Univ Of Catania Medical School
f.drago@unict.it

Dr. Ash Jayagopal

Vice President/President-Elect

Dr Ash Jayagopal
Kodiak Sciences
ash@kodiak.com

Dr. Thomas Yorio

Immediate-Past-President

Thomas Yorio, Ph.D.
University of North Texas Health Science Center
thomas.yorio@unthsc.edu

Dr. Shusheng Wang

Treasurer

Shusheng Wang, Ph.D.
Tulane University
swang1@tulane.edu

Dr. Cheryl Rowe-Rendleman

Secretary

Cheryl Rowe-Rendleman, Ph.D.
Omar Consulting Group, LLC
crrendleman@omarconsultants.com

Dr. Dan Stamer

Journal Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Dan Stamer
Duke University
dan.stamer@duke.edu

Dr. Malinda Fitzgerald

Board Advisor

Malinda Fitzgerald, Ph.D.
Christian Brothers University
drmecfitz@gmail.com

Dr. Carol Toris

Board Advisor

Carol Toris, PhD
University of Nebraska
Medical Center
ctoris@unmc.edu

Dr. Dorette Ellis

Trustee

Dorette Ellis, Associate Professor
Univ Of North Texas Health Science Center
Dorette.ellis@unthsc.edu

Dr. Heping Xu

Trustee

Heping Xu, MD, PhD
Queen’s University Belfast, UK
heping.xu@qub.ac.uk

Dr. Goldis Malek

Trustee

Goldis Malek, PhD, Associate Professor
Duke University, Albert Eye Research Institute
gmalek@duke.edu

Dr. Chi-ho To

Trustee

Chi-ho To, PhD, Professor
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
chi-ho.to@polyu.edu.hk

Dr. Naj Sharif

Trustee

Naj Sharif, PhD, DSc, FARVO, FBPhS
Vice President
Santen USA
Najam.Sharif@santen.com

Dr. Shahid Husain

Trustee

Shahid Husain, PhD, Professor
Medical University of South Carolina
Husain@musc.edu

Dr. Sanjoy Bhattacharya

Trustee

Sanjoy K. Bhattacharya, M. Tech., Ph.D. Professor
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
sbhattacharya@med.miami.edu

Dr. Claudio Bucolo

Trustee

Claudio Bucolo, Ph.D.
University of Catania
claudio.bucolo@unict.it

Trustees serve for a 2-year term and may be reelected for a second consecutive term
Officers (President, Vice-President, Immediate-Past-President, Treasurer, Secretary) serve for one 4-year term
Service is voluntary and not compensated